Brazil (1985)

brazil

BRAZIL

It’s only a state of mind..

Jonathan Pryce, Robert DeNiro, Kim Griest, Katherine Helmond, Ian Holm, Ian Richardson, Peter Vaughan, Bob Hoskins, Michael Palin, Jim Broadbent / Screenplay by Tom Stoppard, Terry Gilliam & Charles McKeown / Art Direction  John Beard & Keith Paine / Soundtrack  Michael Kamen / Cinematography  Roger Pratt / Produced by  Patrick Cassavetti & Arnon Milchan / Director  Terry Gilliam

brazil-1

Bad sportsmans. A ruthless minority of  these people have forgotten good old-fashioned virtues. They just can’t stand seeing the other fellow win. If these people would just play the game.

brazil-191

brazil-3

brazil-4

‘Er.. I said.. has anybody seen Sam Lowry?’

brazil-5

brazil-6

‘Sam…’

brazil-7

brazil-8

brazil-9

This is your dream girl, is it?

brazil-13

brazil-14

brazil-15

brazil-16

brazil-17

I love you! I mean.. in my dreams I love you!

brazil-21

brazil-22

 You must want something? You must have hopes? Wishes? Dreams?

– No, nothing! Not even dreams!

brazil-23

brazil-24

brazil-25

I did not get the wrong man, I got the right man. The wrong man was delivered to me as the right man! I accepted him, on trust, as the right man. Was i wrong? Anyway, to add to the confusion, he died on us. which had he been the right man, he wouldn’t have done. 

brazil-29

brazil-31

What do you think.. is it me?

brazil-30

brazil-33

So, there you are. All I can say is, don’t fall at the last fence. The finishing post’s in sight. See you in the paddock. Good luck. Keep your eye on the ball. Got to go.. Can’t keep the orphans waiting.

brazil-35

SAM:  Help me, Jack! I’m frightened!

JACKHow do you think I feel? You shit! Shut up! This is a professional relationship!

brazil-36

brazil-37

‘No.. I don’t dream anymore.’

brazil-38

brazil-39

He’s got away from us Jack.

brazil-40

 

Then, tomorrow was another day

The morning found me miles away

With still a million things to say

Now, when twilight dims the sky above

Recalling thrills of our love

There’s one thing I’m certain of

Return I will to old brazil..

 

brazil-41

____________________________

 

ART, PRODUCTION & STILLS

 

brazil-poster-art-1  brazil-poster-art-2  brazil-production-4  brazil-production-5

brazil-production-11  brazil-production-2  brazil-production-3

brazil-stills-1  brazil-stills-2   brazil-stills-3

brazil-stills-4   brazil-stills-5   brazil-stills-61

brazil-stills-7   brazil-stills-8   brazil-stills-9

________________________

3 comments on “Brazil (1985)

  1. wallis says:

    kim griest….. why does this movie look more and more like life in America. Save me Kim. If the movies name was changed to America, it could be the first re-release to hit #1 at the box office

  2. Sabrina says:

    Love you brazil

  3. Johnb171 says:

    Aw, this was a very nice post. In thought I want to put in writing like this moreover taking time and actual effort to make an excellent article but what can I say I procrastinate alot and not at all seem to get something done. dgdkeaegbgda

Leave a comment