High Society (1956) – Pool Dance

HIGH SOCIETY

Grace Kelly / Bing Crosby / Frank Sinatra / Celeste Holm / John Lund / Louis Calhern / Sidney Blackmer / Louis Armstrong / Based on the play by Phillip Barry / Screenplay John Patrick  / Music & Lyrics Cole Porter  / Editor Ralph E. Winters  / Cinematography Paul Vogel  / Art Direction Cedric Gibbons & Hans Peters  / Costume Helen Rose  / Producer Sol C. Segal  / Director Charles Walters

‘Mind if I make love to you? by Cole Porter


‘In the heaven stars are dancing..’

‘..and the mountain moon is new..’

‘What a rare night for romancing..’

‘Mind if I make love to you?’

‘Since the dear day of our meeting..’

‘..I’ve wanted to tell you all I long to do.’

‘Dawn is nearing, time is fleeting..’

‘Mind if I make love to you?’

‘If you let me, I’ll endeavour..’

‘..to persuade you, I’m your party for two.’

‘And from then on, you will never mind..’

‘If I make love to you?’

__________________________________

One comment on “High Society (1956) – Pool Dance

  1. Articulo magnifico

    Un saludo.

Leave a Reply

